Air Bubble in Covid times: India has flight pact with 10 countries

Pic courtesy Air India

India has entered into Air Bubble agreements with 10 countries – USA, Canada, France, Germany, UK, Maldives, UAE, Qatar, Afghanistan and Bahrain, till September 13, according to Minister of State for Civil Aviation Hardeep Singh Puri.

In reply to a question in Parliament, Puri shared the details of Air Bubbles agreements as follows:

2.         They are reciprocal in nature i.e. airlines from both countries enjoy similar benefits.

3. Tickets for the flights are sold through the airlines’ website, travel agents and Global Distribution Systems.

”In view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, there are restrictions on international flight operations to/from India. The Indian aviation and health infrastructure is currently trying its best to efficiently handle the large scale Vande Bharat Mission and Air Bubble operations. Limited quarantine and other related health facilities to be provided by the State Governments is a factor that has to be taken into account before regular commercial scheduled international operations are allowed”..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *